wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

Getting ready for Champagne Urbana

There are 32 members of our chorus going to Illinois next month. We rehearsed tonight.
I am fascinated by the inner workings of a piano. I blipped a Steinway a couple of months ago. I don't know what this one is but I think it is cool.
We also had a fundraiser at Ottos pizza before. I ate a lot of pizza. I skipped lunch, came home and slept for an hour and went to buy pizza. I was starving and then............I was full.
I wore a purple shift dress tonight which fit me like a sausage casing. After eating all that pizza well, it wasn't pretty. I am pleased to announce no seams were injured during the evening. My pizza? Eggplant and sausage and tomatoes. My friend Anne became my best friend and let me have a piece of her meatloaf and mashed potato pizza. Ladies and gentlemen, it did not suck.
So I lay (lie?) here like a beached whale. And I just nodded off and woke back up. So I am signing off. My bosses honored me at work today for 30 years of employment. She said that I was one of the first people that trained her and told a story about how I explained Medicare and how it worked.

Sometimes I wonder what people think about me then remember what a friend told me once. "What other people think about you is none of your business."
Ok well I won't worry about that then.
I am starting to ramble......time to sleep......nighty night. (And g'day to those down under)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.