Yesterday we talked about you beginning kindergarten in just a couple months

We read over the "what you should know before you enter kindergarten" your teacher gave us.

The part about focus and concentration had you just a bit worried.

I reassured you focus so, so much with your art, writing, and building legos

And here you were today...writing out a menu for your restaurant upstairs.
Today's menu included:
goldfish
cinnamon applesauce
pizza
carrots
grapes
cookies

And the pieces hanging on the wall...some of my favorites of yours and your sister

Furthest to the left is your dinosaur drawing. The description reads:
"My dinosaur is a T-Rex. It's a boy. He lives in our river bottom. His name is Tyrannosaurus Rex. He eats meat. I feed him deer. He lifts me up to the moon. He scares bad guys away from me and eats them."

And THAT makes this heart happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.