A postcard view .....

........ from Hawaii's north shore.

It's beautiful "au naturale" but a bit of an edge fade and a slim frame makes it look a little like a postcard (in my opinion).

Today we have good news and bad news ....... a phone call to say that my bag has been found and was in Honolulu airport (it was delivered to the condo around 7.30pm) but, very sadly, Mum's bag is still AWOL.
We are keeping our fingers crossed that it will arrive very soon - at least it seems as though they were just misplaced as against lost!! I feel quite guilty that I have mine but hers is still not here.

We have had a lovely day driving the coastal roads on about two thirds of the island ..... tomorrow we drive the rest and then on Thursday we will visit some specific places we want to see.

The weather is hot and humid and we have had some rain in very short, sharp bursts - we still left the roof down on the car :-))

Tonight it was food from PF Changs ....... gorgeous!!

The condo I chose is lovely ..... not quite as big as I expected but still very roomy ...... separate bedroom, living room and kitchen with a large marble topped island. All fixtures and fittings are in great condition, the fridge would house a small family - as would the oven - everything we could wish for as well as a fabulous view of the Diamondhead and the ocean.
Should you ever wish to visit Oahu then this condo comes highly recommended!! (just let me know and I will "connect" you with the owner - and no, I'm not getting paid for advertising - lol!!),

More tomorrow and please send positive thoughts to speed my Mum's suitcase to Honolulu very soon.

Thanks ....

~ Anni ~




NIKON D5200 : f/9 : 1/640" : 38mm : ISO 250 : EV +o.3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.