On the observation deck

Today I pampered myself a bit and bought a iPod Touch for myself. My old iPod is at the end of it's battery and I started to consider what kind of iPod I need. But I wanted to have the iSight camera to play with, so I invested on a better model. It's loading so perhaps tomorrow I have something to show or not.... I'm sometimes very lazy to learn new skills with technical devices. (I worked in IT field for 8 years and everything new gets boring and useless after a while...) But this time I find that I'm pretty excited about this new device and perhaps I learn to play with it fast. And no, I did not want an iPhone...

I took these pictures with my Lumia phone Panorama app and with my loyal Canon Ixus. They have an observation deck on the roof. They have a Mig-21 supersonic jet fighter aircraft. Mig-21 is designed by the Mikoyan-Gurevich Design Bureau in the Soviet Union. It was popularly nicknamed "Balalaika", from the aircraft's planform-view resemblance to the Russian stringed musical instrument. This one is an old Finnish Air force plane.

As a surprise there was a Ross Halfin & Olympus photo exhibition, which was a very pleasant surprise!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.