jeni and the beans

By themessymama

Thankful

26/100
Thankful for this bunch. Thankful for grandparents who say "shall we meet at the park for lunch?" and then run around after my kids for three hours while I get some work done. Thankful for the fact that my "office/workroom" today could be a park picnic bench in the sunshine and shade! Thankful that I got a lot figured out and done, thankful that the park visit meant the boys stopped throwing heavy toys at each others' heads for a bit. Thankful for my mum hanging out my wet laundry this afternoon while we were out, thankful for a washing machine to wash it in. Thankful (again) for the grandparents who, while Steve and I sat and escaped to the garden for a short while to just talk and be together, practised the age-old art of Divide and Conquer with the boys and managed a sublimely calm hour before hometime.
Thanks, guys. I appreciate you so much x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.