As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

A Prom Of My Own

Today's the day.

I really was a sourpuss through and through.

I slept until 9:30 and then went to the senior breakfast at the school. I wish I had more time to look at the cute throwback pictures, but oh well.

Senior slideshow followed by graduation rehearsal. I can't believe it's really tomorrow.

Picked up my flowers and vest for prom before stopping home for a little.

2:00-3:00.

I went for a quick run before getting ready for prom. I probably cut it too close, and I was a little late to Avery's for pictures. Kerry surprised us by coming up from Florida, and Cahill and Fossils Grandma were there too.

Victoria's for round two of pre-prom. I forced Rocco to come. The bus took us from there to The Carltun for prom. That place is gorgeous.

Prom was fun.

I'm lame.

Bus back to Victoria's to change and then head to Brooklyn for our cruise. Even though I was really tired and sick and not a fan of boats, I managed to have a really good time. Lots of thinking and talking. Just what I needed.

I'm currently on the bus ride home from Brooklyn. It's 3:39 a.m., and I graduate in 14 hours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.