OldTimer

By OldTimer

Mirror image

Well this is my back blip for yesterday. Travelled over to the Maniatoto seeing beautiful scenery everywhere I looked but no time to stop. Saw several thousand sheep being mustered down from the tops ahead of worst of winter weather yet to come. It was an amazing spectacle further on came across these cattle standing around the pond and couldn't resist them. Travelled on and just had to turn around and go back. Glad I did it was a beautiful day and nice to take time to benefit from the goods things around and value the beauty of the country side.
Spent the day with my sister who is glad to be back in her home town being nursed by people that she knows and they really care about her. The benefit of living in a small community.
At night I went and watched my son and grandson playing in a curling match. Naseby boasts the only indoor curling rink in Australasia and is only about half an hour from where they live. It was fascinating to watch, like bowls played on ice but with big bowls called stones. A very energetic sport and they clocked up their first win of the season so that was exciting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.