Trisharooni

By trisharooni

New Toy

I've spent the last four hours playing with the OMD EM1.
Lots to learn, long way to go.

I've spent a lot of time watching youtube videos but sadly, the perfect tutorial doesn't exist.
Why is it that people who know seem incapable of speaking normally.
They all try to pretend they're really hip, ad libbing a whole lot of nonsense, when I'd think they were much hipper if they told me what I wanted to know without the carry on. ("To assign the function button, press this, and then this......")

Anyway, I've assigned a few buttons, worked out a few things and am standing in front of one of my favourite things, which was probably bought in a fish and chips shop in north Queensland fifty years ago.
It could have been worse.  
I could have posted a leg of the table, and I'd have had plenty to choose from.

I think I might have to bother you again soon, David.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.