Is it time for a beer?

Please.

An interesting week. My father has been in, out and back in hospital for a few weeks. I went down to stay with my mum for Monday and Tuesday. Tuesday night about the time I got home my sister was with my mum in A&E; my mother had fallen over and broken her wrist. So Wednesday morning I travelled back down, came back Thursday because my cousin is staying with my mum for a day or so. Spent today trying to catch up.

I must say I have such admiration for our underpaid and over worked NHS staff. They are coping so well with my dementia suffering (and now with a serious heart condition) father. Perhaps our politicians should work in a hospital and see how they cope.

I should also apologise for the rain this weekend. We bought a barbecue; sorry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.