Friday, Friday is good to me

So my toothache went from bad to worse. I hardly slept and waited till 8 am to make an emergency appointment. Luckily they gave me the earliest time I could make. Because I needed Mr H to come with me and entertain Laura. And we all went and my tooth got temporarily sorted. What I mean by that is that the dentist did all he could and told me to take painkillers as the antibiotic would kick on within 24 hours. I did as told and slept like a log (this is a backblip, so I know).

As half of my face was numb and I was pain free (although not fully functional), we stopped of for lunch. I can just imagine Laura going there for a burger one day and telling the waiters she has been a customer for 20 years. This little burger joint is doing very well and hope it keeps like that for a long time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.