Andy Tang's Photo Journal

By AndyTang

Goodwood Festival of Speed

A friend had tickets but was unable to attend, so they were posted down to me on Thursday afternoon on a next day, pre 9am. They arrived just after 8am, and my friends were busy, so my wife and son would join me for the morning. I took a bunch of medication with me to keep the cold (aka man flu) at bay.

This year the structure is representing 120 years of Mercedes-Benz Motorsports. As a family we saw F1 cars, motorbikes, classic racers and the Red Arrows. I must have taken 100 shots with the SLR just of The Red Arrows (UK based airplane acrobatics team, piloted by the RAF)

I spent the rest of the day looking at cars, but I got to meet TT Legend, John McGuinness, who has won 21 races on the dangerous mountain road racing course. I also saw Chris Hoy and Charley Boorman.
I had good look around the manufacturer stands to see they have to offer. A great day out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.