A life lived backwards

By GailyWhaley

I have been meaning to get up early every morning to go and see the storks on the river.
Haven't managed it yet.
Went down late this morning and there was only one sitting high up on the chimney. After seeing them yesterday swirling around the skies, I was a little upset that they were out when I called this morning.
I had seen a path that went right down to the water and there was nobody about so I edged along and in the curl of the river there were about 30 storks. I watched them for ages and stood in awe of them with my camera, just me and them.

Some tatie must have spotted me and decided to take a picture from the other side. They got very upset and the whole lot of them took off, circling above and making a noise like 'clackers' (remember them)

A truly awesome if a little scary sight. A cross between a rubber chicken and Janet Street Porter I thought.

And I wasn't alone, I took guilt with me. It should've been Beloved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.