RAIN STOPPED PLAY

Not done much today. I did pop down to the village for a bit of shopping. It was fine when I left the house. Not sunny but at least it was dry. When I was ready to walk home the heavens opened. Good job I had my brolly.

I passed the cricket ground on the way to the shops and the match was in full swing. The sound of leather on willow and all that. However when I passed on my way home the covers were on and I guess the cricketers were taking the opportunity to have tea while it was raining. It dried up a bit later on so they would have been able to resume their game.

Neil has been here all day. Mostly sleeping. He did come downstairs and lie on the sofa for a bit and we watched the football together. Good match between Brazil and Chile. Went to extra time and then penalty shoot out. Brazil won.

I am way behind with comments but will try to catch up over the weekend. Still got a headache and being on the computer makes it worse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.