Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Zentangle.

I'd never heard of Zentangle until I saw these drawings on Soozaday's journal. Intrigued, I figured I'd give it a whirl. This is my first effort in tangling on a whim after a couple of days following the books. I incorporated shapes I've learned so far as well as improvising a little. It's also the first time doing a zentangle in pen. Very engrossing, going round and round, eventually I did find a natural ending point and purposely left the top left hand area not completely filled, it just felt like it needed to be left.

I haven't yet bought any of the art pens that are suggested in the books, using just what pens I already had around the house. I've also yet to come up with a signature for myself... Basically, I wanted to leap in and get started right away!

I'm not very good with shading yet (none in this picture) and I find some of the patterns more enjoyable to draw and look at than others. Looking forward to my next Zentagle practice tomorrow.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.