Christian Pedersen

By ChrisP

A Wright Brothers moment...

We finished most of the electrics, well, we finished the stuff required to drive at high speeds around the building. You know, the important stuff. The horn and brake lights and all that stuff is still to come as well as the body work, which you can see there is none. Anyway, it was a huge day for these guys and I'm glad they got to drive it after months of work. I was actually kind of shocked at just how fast it went. I'm thinking our next investment will have to be a big helmet.

So, I took a pretty huge gamble photography wise this Saturday. I took out my first Fed 5 which I must have banged pretty hard at some point resulting in the light meter locking up. I stuck on a 35mm lens which I've never tested out and isn't coupled with the viewfinder or focus (which itself is dubiously coupled with the kit lens). To compensate for all the uncertainty I pushed some TriX like crazy. I love the contrast, but you do lose all the shadow detail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.