Journey Through Time

By Sue

Blueberries!

This has turned into these blueberries, which are ripening now. The only trick is to beat the robins to the goodies. I have strung some shiny ribbon and some other reflective decor around the plants along with a bit of netting to try to dissuade them from snagging my berries.

A fairly successful garage sale, I guess. Our son was the big winner, selling about $120 worth, then my aunt with about $87 worth and us with about $78. I'd hoped my aunt would make more money, but we did the best we could. We got rid of some stuff and we have a little bit more towards our vacation. Win, win, I think.

Most of the leftovers will be donated. And another garage/yard/tag sale down the drain.

Auntie is staying tonight with us and I'll take her home tomorrow. I fear we have worn her out. And I must say, I slept pretty sound last night, as I was really tired.

See ya later

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.