An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Squirrel Nutkin...

Backblip

The day we came to view this house (27.6.14, nearly three years! I can't believe that!!) I noticed there were signs on the street lights warning motorists to look out for red squirrels in an effort to prevent them being run over. I was really excited and looked forward to seeing them.

Well, almost three years later and this is my first sighting!

There he was, bold as brass, dangling from Alan's bird feeder. Of course my camera was nowhere near so all I got were a few dodgy iPhone shots (this is the best of the bunch!) but I am so excited to have seen him and and even more excited by the fact he was in our garden :))

After that excitement, the rest of the day passed in a blur of dullness that isn't worth mentioning.

Oooo except the furniture for the Gin Palace was delivered. It's now sitting in the garage waiting to be unpacked. Can't wait to see it in situ :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.