Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

First Day of Ramadan

Got to work no problem as the roads were lovely and clear. Different companies do different hours so it can be quite hassle-free driving. The day went well as far as Sunday's go and 2:30 came around quickly. I must remember to pack a little snack as I did get very hungry around 12.

Had some things to sort out so was glad for the extra hours. It also gave me a chance to set up a more conventional still life - just to try it out. I can see that this would not have worked in B&W at all. Just makes me more in awe of people who spend hours setting up their blips. I can't even place a bunch of fruit artistically on a stand!

There seems to be a shortage of milk today. Grocery man had run out of everything but 2litre bottles or double cream. I went down to the hypermarket and their shelves were pretty empty too. Hope they're not making the cows fast. Joking. I think the supplier has sent less milk as people are fasting so will not need as much; it will take a few days to get the balance right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.