Gus

Today's the day ......................... to meet a celebrity

I'm sorry if you have mistakenly clicked on this thumbnail thinking that you were going to the journal of Arnside and beyond. It is indeed a picture of that world famous canine - but I can assure you that it was taken my me on my camera. Today was the day that I met Gus!

The occasion of course was Paul's wonderful exhibition of his pictures - one of the venues in the Silverdale and Arnside Art and Craft Trail taking place this weekend. It really was a very special display of some of the exquisite scenery wildlife and plants to be found in that corner of the country seen through his eyes (and lens).

We were invited back for tea and cakes at the house where we were looked after very well by Wifie. That's where we were introduced to Gus - and not only him - but Reg the famous tortoise as well.

I'm pleased to tell you that neither of them have been affected in any way by their celebrity status. They are as modest and quietly unassuming - and in the case of Gus - as gorgeous as you might have wished for ......................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.