Chrispy's World

By Chrispybee

Dot & Dennis

Today I took part ownership of DZ's Nikon D80 - lots of features I need to learn. The idea to upgrade is due to a couple of features but one being I can use old lenses and the auto focus will work. It's amazing what you can get on eBay and the price isn't that bad.

Went for the long walk down the canal and up to the farmers house/field. Tried to crack the ice on the canal with various rocks, sticks and other items including fence posts (only kidding).

I was thinking today of quitting this blip world as I'm kinda fed up with posting on peoples pics and not getting one comment. I don't expect 100000 comments per day but I thought this was a site where people would give criticism or something that could make me a better photographer but feel it's more facebook just with pictures.

Anyway, have a good one and might be bothered tomorrow :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.