Life is there for living.

By Jumumford

A tick on my bucket list! Wimbledon 2014

What a fab day! I collected my brother Richard at 7am and we grabbed the train to Euston. Were we prepared for Wimbledon? No! We didn't think about any of the essentials such as warm clothing, waterproofs, a jacket, cash, something to sit in... We just headed south and took the day as it came!

Highlights of the day:-

1. Met a good friend if mine on the underground who was going to a conference (small world)

2. Rich and I got split up as I got on a train and the doors closed before he could join me!

3. 3 hours in the queue!

4. Watched Nadal on Henmans Hill.

5. Pimms £7.50 per glass! So we had one each. It went down well with the strawberries though :-).

6. Sat on court 1 for about an hour. (Freebie from a nice security guard!).

7. Got soaking wet. Managed to get HSBC poncho's but it was too late!

8. Watched Serena Williams get beat by A.Cornet (brilliant match). Also saw a live match in court 19.

9. My trainers split! So I squelched all the way home!

10. Drunk people on the train!

11. Home by 11pm. Knackered and happy.

Tick! A great day.

7.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.