Party time...

my first day off for a while so i took a few hours and headed off to Englishtown beach, walked a bit and then gave myself over to the pleasure of sitting by the sea, with no one to bug me pay attention to!!! I was only about 24 pages from the end of the novel i've been immersed in, so i managed to read the final chapter uninterrupted.....sheer bliss! Then home to make a chickpea curry for the evening party (richard's birthday party), and then i felt so exhausted, i took an hour long nap!!!

Party has been a great success, lots of great food and company.....the coconut cake, supplied by Sean and Ceallaigh was a huge hit!

I'm ready to finish but it's only 8.30 and folks are still rearing to go.....jessus am i getting old or what!!! maybe a little rest up here will fortify me enough to deal with the rest of the evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.