French Inspiration

Many of you will instantly recognize the source of my inspiration for today's blip--Nanou in Anjou. That link is one of my favorites this month from her journal. She uses the same effect equally beautifully with her hens and her family.

Before subscribing to Nanou about a year ago, I might have thought that a photo like this one was too dark, too soft, and not detailed enough. Now I've come to love the quiet beauty and mystery of images made in the shade or subdued light, particularly those slightly blurred by breezes.

Here's how mine came about: For the first time in several weeks, I spent about two hours in the back yard/garden this afternoon, doing a variety of things, but none of them for more than a few minutes at a time, not wanting to trigger a return of my recent hip and leg pain. That "random abstract" approach to time meant I took quite a few photos, in between weeding, sweeping, and other activities. I was playing with my camera. (This one was runner-up to today's blip.)

Thank you/merci beaucoup, Nanou!

(For something completely different, check out this whimsical quartet from the Oh Snap! booth at Girls' Night Out. It was really fun and I'm glad that M encouraged me to take part.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.