Running Time

I went on an amazing run around Washoe Lake today. You can see part of the lake off in the distance. I'm not saying that I ran with any amazing talent, although at 23miles/37kilometers, it was my farthest distance. The really amazing part was the view. Mom and I (her biking and me running) started out just as the sun was waking up so the valley had a beautiful glow. We passed deer, rabbits, horses, cows and sheep in the fields around the lake. By the time we made it all the way around, I was really happy to see our truck in the parking lot, knowing it contained more water, snacks, and a place to sit. This is the longest distance I have to train before I run the San Francisco marathon next month, so until then I'll just keep practicing in pretty places.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.