Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

WAAT4

WAAT4 Day!

An early start as I had to be in Brecon for 6:30am before the 7am start for the WAAT4 Challenge, which is a 40km challenge across the glorious Brecon Beacons.

It was an awesome experience, and I must admit to being nervous and apprehensive before the start, which I think is a good thing as it shows I really wanted to do this and give it everything. We completed the course in a total time of 10 hours 30 minutes, which was with stops for food etc, the total walking time was 9 hours and 20 minutes. I’m very, very proud to have achieved this!

Thanks to the support I received from the team, especially Julie as I struggled up Jacob’s Ladder to Penyfan after 20km.

Despite the glorious weather I didn’t take as many pictures as I should have, for that I apologise.

Back Blip:
Wednesday 18th June Training
Thursday 19th June The Sun is shining, the weather is hot
Friday 20th June Be prepared

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.