Mono Monday - Castle of Light

At Sahiba Gokcen airport, Istanbul, in the 'Wings' lounge waiting for my flight home to London. Generally, I hate airports but I love this particular lounge for its complete silence (no announcements), very open and spacious (three sides are walls of windows with views of the runways down below) - and yet it is hardly used by travellers - and those that do come, like me, do not make noise - so the space is very still and peaceful - generating a kind of Nirvana before boarding. I feel totally calm in this castle of light.

It is also a palace of reflective surfaces and so wonderful for today's Mono Monday theme of Reflections (pictured here is part of the ceiling). Once again, thank you Rainie for hosting, especially on a day when I was travelling!


Castle on a Cloud

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.