IT WAS A SUNNY DAY

after the bit colder start.
After lunch I walked to the Ockenburgh park, went through it and came at the opposite side of it where a small stripe of paradise is. The lonely swan I found there and minutes later the egyptian goose family with 4 goslings came swimming in my direction. I had given the bread to the swan who had liked it very much, so the geese were a bit disappointed it seemed.
I walked along the small canal to the end and back and from there along the road back home. And there it was that I came upon the seed head, I liked it immediately.
Mischa came at six o'clock and we made a meal and ate it at the balcony.
A lovely cosy time the three of us had.

My haiku:

The seeds will travel
Soon where the wind will blow them
Little parachutes

And the proverb:

Het gaat daar met zang en dans.

Translation: Singing and dancing they do there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.