Monday: HM

Having bragged about the weather yesterday, there was, apparently, the most spectacular storm in the night.  I say 'apparently' as I slept through the whole thing and only knew about it because colleagues at work were talking about it.  Many years ago, when I was in Germany, there was a pretty hefty earthquake - six point something - which was felt pretty strongly in the area where I was staying - I slept through that too......anyway, it was pretty damp today as a result.

I only had one meeting out today, in a building opposite this doorway.  The rest of the day was spent in the office, but that's fine because I am off on a trip again tomorrow and will be spending the rest of the week in Vienna.

We are a bit concerned at work about our colleague, Jelena, seen here.  .  She had a nasty accident last week, while horse riding, and has broken her back.  She has had surgery but recovery will take about six months so please send her some positive vibes.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.