Fern

I had a good swim this morning, I'm trying to build up stamina and strength again but it is hard work. I can't use my right leg much so everything is reliant on upper body strength. I went to Tesco this afternoon and bought a set of hand weights to help tone muscles....my first workout was carrying it back to the car.

Pelly and I enjoyed a few hours of sunshine in the garden...she was flopping between a sunny spot and shade and I was reading and catching the rays....lovely.

I've had two gifts in the last two days....yesterday Ken who lives on the next road to me came round with a bunch of roses. I was just going to bed a couple of nights ago when I spotted him lying on the ground across the way. I rushed out, in my pjs, to see what had happened. He is dodgy on his legs, he had two little dogs, one of which is blind and unfortunately he had been drinking at the cricket club all afternoon. It was a fatal combination and he'd gone down hitting his head against a wall and was unable to get up. I knocked on Jennifer's door and between us we got him home. He wasn't as wobbly when he came round with the flowers, but he had a very bruised face.

Carole gave me a gorgeous handbag today...for looking after her house whilst she's away. It was a lovely surprise...I might have to blip it one day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.