Turkish

Start of the month, time for a haircut. Not that I ever time that to coincide with the start of the month, was just coincidence it was.

My usual barbers was full of kids waiting to have their zig-zags and what-not shaved into their nappers for their trips off to Madgeyorka or wherever, so scouted out the Turkish barbers along the road for a change. Was much quieter in the shop, and cooler thankfully, and the conversation was better too. After the barber had seen me fiddling about with my camera we got into a conversation about photography, and it turned out he'd worked with the Air Force in the US helping out with air reconnoissance photography in Colorado. The other barber then showed off some of his phone photography as I was having my hair clipped whilst I explained blipfoto to them. He then happily posed whilst I took a couple of quick shots before the next customer jumped into the barber's chair.

As it was such a glorious afternoon the Mrs and I then headed down to the foreshore at Alloa harbour for a romantic picnic lunch courtesy of Greggs the bakers, on a picnic bench with great views of the town's heavy industry and in nose-shot of the sewage works. Last of the great romantics I am.

Thanks to all that stopped off on my big blip anniversary yesterday, you're all due a Greggs steak bake down at the harbour the next time you're passing.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.