SpeckledCoast

By SpeckledCoast

Evening Sunlight

A couple of days ago I forced my lawnmower to perform tricks that it wasn't capable of doing, namely to cut tall persistent and unruly grass. Of course, the inevitable happened and it died on me, there and then and in mid work flow. My fault I suppose - I should have been more considerate!

Today it seemed high time that I complete the job and I went to Linlithgow to buy a replacement as the grass cutting needs to be completed before the weekend when I've committed to spending most of my time with the camera club.

Before returning home I stopped by Linlithgow Loch, to enjoy the tranquility and the evening sunlight, not to mention the spectacular Linlithgow Palace on the hill overlooking the loch. Unusually though there wasn't a swan to be seen - surprising when there are normally somewhere in the region of at least 20 to 30 milling around.

Nevertheless, I enjoyed the evening sun, especially as it filtered itself through the trees beside the loch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.