Its sticky

Had a lazy morning doing a few chores. This afternoon Tino had an appointment at the vets to check up on his nose...... which thankfully seems fine now. So I put him in his buggy. He protested quite vehemently. Put the buggy outside where Tino continued his howling. I popped back indoors to get his " log book " and happened to notice the appointment card which I had slipped inside the plastic wallet. Appointment time was 2.20pm. For some reason I had written 2.40pm on the calendar and I realised I would now be late. Silly me. Phoned the vet but they were fully booked and couldn't fit me in later. So I have another appointment for tomorrow. At 2.40pm..... and I'm positive it is a 2.40pm. So I brought Tino indoors and let him out of the buggy. He was surprised and delighted to be set free. We will have to do it all again tomorrow.

I decided to pop to the Co-op. Weather was lovely and I had a pleasant walk. Got some bargains too - lots of reduced price stuff.

When I got home I took Tino for a little walk along the back lane. Didn't go very far as Tino got a bit frightened when a couple came out of their allotment.

There were lots of these sticky weeds in the back lane. They are Galium aparinemn - also known as Cleavers, Goosegrass, Catchweed, Stickyweed, Robin-run-the-hedge, Sticky Willy and Grip Grass. We used to have great fun as children sticking them to the other kid's backs.

This evening its been football ....... and more football. Argentina got through to the Quarter Finals by the skin of their teeth. Now its Belgium V USA. No goals yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.