FredaH

By FredaH

Inspiration

These nasturtiums are spilling out of the tub by my front door, greeting my visitors!

When my friend, R, came to visit me on Monday she gave me a card with Psalm 63 typed on it and we had a little talk about how she used it and how much it meant to her. I little realised how important it was going to be.

When I went to bed last night I was hoping for a good night’s sleep and found to my horror I became involved in a terrible nightmare. I like dreaming, but this was particularly upsetting. I argued unsuccessfully for a considerable time with three other people in the nightmare in an attempt to persuade them to behave differently and eventually ended up just desperately striving to remove myself from it’s insidious grip.

I was extremely shaken and not at all sure I was entirely clear of it as my head seemed still very confused. In these circumstances I thought it wise to waken Cc who obligingly promptly made a cup of tea.

I had set off to pray but felt the ceiling was just bouncing everything back to me, which made me even more anxious. Then something marvelous happened, I was hit by a tremendous flood of love from God and at that moment all the fears fled. Immediately a felt a tide of praise and thanksgiving flow from me. It was absolutely wonderful.

When R arrived I told her I had found Ps 63 v 1 particularly impressive and had gradually realised some very appropriate descriptions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.