The lilies are out!

A dull sort of day, but warm...... however it has started to rain now...... did get my washing done and dried as there was a strong wind earlier, so all good.

Hairdresser in the morning, my usual girl was on holiday but I needed it done and didn't want to wait a week for her....... the girl who did it was fine, but unfortunately she mistakenly gave me a cut and blow dry instead of my usual wet cut, and although it is fine, it cost me extra. Ach well!

Afterwards went down to the centre and pottered in the shops, met a friend for coffee, and then met up with the HG who was having coffee with his pals. There is a group of them, all walkers, who solve all the problems of the world several days a week over coffee. Do any of you remember the days of old men at street corners for a blether...... they are the modern equivalent!!!! They should really be in charge (they think) !!!!

Dancing tonight........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.