I VISITED TWO TODAY

2 communal gardens, as I hoped to find there flowers blossoming and I did indeed.
We have only a balcony here in The Hague and then it is so wonderful to be able to enter a gate and enjoy freely the gardens where so many persons have vegetables and flowers growing. A lot of the work around the tiny fields is done by communal workers and some of them I met last year already. Some like to have a talk, others just nod or say hello.
Mischa came for dinner and we read the different versions of her short story loud to hear how it sounded. One last version still to go.
I better end here and start to look and comment, dear blipfriends, on your pictures and words.

My haiku:

I do not dance but
I could if I wanted along
The paths filled with joy

And the proverb:

Daar zal niets gedaan worden, voor dat ik er ben.

Translation: Nothing will be done there, before I arrive there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.