Tour de Fromage

3 sleeps to go.....

and as the town is threatened with lock down with closed roads and travelling hoards of visitors thought I'd better stock up on cheese from my favourite cheesemongers.

Quiet day today after the excitement of yesterday. The roadshow moved to Otley for the evening for more cycle racing but I needed to shift some work -work. All done now, so with wine and cheese supplies laid down for both siege and celebration what can possibly go wrong?

Grandstand building starts tomorrow, thankfully the professionals are employed, I'll probably go and drink mugs of tea and offer unhelpful advice at some point.

Elsewhere I hear the nearby village has pinched the Eiffel tower in Despicable Me fashion - easy blip tomorrow then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.