Mish Mash

One Street: Market Square, Shipley #144

I had to ask about the tattoo and what mish mash referred to. She replied that her name was Michelle but had always been called Mish. And she loved to get mashed. I had to look that one up! It seems like a strange thing to identity yourself with so strongly. It's had me asking questions around my own identity today - although I've not got too many answers yet.

House guests have arrived from Ireland in time for the grand depart of the Tour de France. Expecting one more next week after all the commotion has died down. We've had a lively evening - although I'm now incredibly sleepy after a beer has taken effect. I've always been a lightweight but this is getting ridiculous!

Thanks so much, once more, for all your commentary this week. At the moment, with so little spare time, you're the only reason I'm still posting here - knowing that I have such a wonderful and faithful audience. Cheers to everyone out there in the ether.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.