LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Help Me, I'm Melting!

When I was told that the website I'd agreed to fix, for money, was 'a bit of mess' I had not imagined how much of a mess that it could be. On top of the multiple similarly named pages, some of which are redundant, there turns out to also be similarly named tables in the database, some of which are redundant and some of which do wildly differing things. And for some reason the server it's hosted on only lets mail be sent from a PHP file if it's in the root directory. All this is not only pushing me behind schedule but is resulting in my having to spend yet still more time in a chair that is only really meant for occassional use. Tomorrow I am going to go outside, regardless of the weather or the looming deadline (with a bonus for completion on time) and breath some real air whilst stretching my legs and other aching musculature.

Aside from that it's all hunky dory :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.