Units..explained:)

I recently spent time in hospital, recovering from a heart attack I never even knew had hit me!

During my stay, a representative of the British Heart Foundation turned up and gave me this tumbler when she left. It's actually the first solid explanation of what a unit of alcohol actually represents, which I've seen. Most of the info regarding wine and beer is on the reverse side. You hear them on the media blathering on about "units" and it's utterly meaningless to 80% or more of people listening, including me.

Not that it has any real meaning for me, as I rarely drink and then only sweet ones, like liqueurs, an odd sweet sherry, never beer or spirits, simply disliking the taste, finding it unpalatable.

Happy to say I seem to have stabilised now and all the pain seems to have levelled off, provided I don't push myself too much:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.