Les Tourmakers sont ici!

I took the train to Leeds today ostensibly to buy a frock for tonight's Summer Ladies Who Dine get together at Chaplins. Those of you who know me will picture the horror of me clothes shopping. Suffice to say I tried on half a dozen things, none of which suited, took a few Le Tour Blips and discovered the contents of the French Le Tour shop which has opened close to the station and they had a buff! In addition I purchased a Le Tour spinny for mini neighbour Molly's garden and some very fetching rubber bracelets in tour colours to go with my Tourmaker uniform. Heading up the pedestrian precinct I discovered my first Tourmakers on duty passing out information to visitors and locals, and a happy bunch they were too.....so they had to be today's blip!

frock ps. I retreated to Shipley and the old standby, Laura Ashley, so no frock but at least a different outfit from last year...and the year before....and the....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.