gravy days

By gravyc

Church of St Saviour & St Peter Eastbourne

I'm quite familiar with this building; its exterior at least.
It is very near Eastbourne town centre and cannot really be missed. It's particularly striking because it is constructed of red brick.

I took a few exterior pics; it looked extra fine against the deep blue sky today, and one of those I thought would be the blip. Then I decided (with my 2-year old fast asleep in his buggy) to go in. I don't often go inside churches: occasional wedding, christening, funeral, and school performance, but church architecture is fascinating, and today, stepping inside this building was a real treat.
Unfortunately, the little man did wake (someone was having an organ lesson), so I did make a premature exit. But I'll certainly go back to soak up and enjoy the atmosphere in this beautiful building.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.