London day 1

An early train down got me to my hotel for late lunchtime. I grabbed a quick bite to eat then headed up to Islington for New Designers, where I met up with Abbie, a former student from the college.

I got a decent look round at the work, but will be heading back over the next couple of days to catch the talks and suchlike.

I got back to the hotel for about half past seven and had time to freshen up a bit then, rather than stay in the hotel, got the tube out to Bethnall Green where there was a Late Night Shop were putting on a night. I'd heard about it through Dott's facebook and it was great fun. Certainly better than being stuck in teh hotel for the evening. Sadly I couldn't stay until the end as I had no idea how to get back to the hotel if I missed the tube. Glad I headed out to catch what I did though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.