Dubai Autodrome

The start of the weekend is a grand day for a birthday. Karen & Calum presented me with a huge box of Patchi chocolates before we all headed off to Dubai to Motorcity, for a single seater race car experience.

It wasn't without drama. On the third lap my clutch lost all of the hydraulic fluid so had to be retired. I got a new car, and in my excitement while going flat out on the straight, I changed down into second rather than up into fourth, I spun and only took out one sign. As a reward they gave me a few extra laps behind the TT.

Looking forward to the Brazilian Churrascaria tonight. From the website:

For those of you who don't know what a Brazilian Churrascaria is, think endless skewers of freshly barbecued meat and chicken served by enthusiastic and knowledgeable Passadores until you tell them to stop. Add to this, a genuine Latin band and one of the liveliest atmospheres in the city and you start to get an idea of what Chamas is all about. It's an eat as much as you want experience unlike anything else.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.