Time Fragments

By timefragments

Bliptogether with Sister Joan

This is Bee's sister, Joan. Quite the nicest sister one could wish for. She dines with us every Wednesday and always brings a not-good-for-us cake and a very-good-for-us bottle of wine. Today she acquiesced, quite easily, actually, to join us in our Blip Together project. She says she hates being photographed because she is too fat and ugly. I think she is just right and lovely. Thanks, Joan. It's super having a sister close by when the rest of our family is scattered from Cape to Canberra.

Thanks to all of you for your warm, friendly and generous comments on my two last blips. Mundy thanks you too and says what a jolly nice community this is. Several people commented on my necklace yesterday. It's simply papier mache (I never know how to do those accents on the 'e') beads I made years ago. Once you've made your mush you form it into balls of the size you like, feed them onto oiled kebab sticks to dry (oiled so they don't cement themselves to the stick). When they are dry - don't be impatient, it can take ages - paint them with PVA. When that is dry paint your design on with acrylic paints - I chose animal print designs - somewhat primitive I fear! Finally it helps to cover the finished beads in a clear varnish I think. I'm not sure if I did that. But it makes sense. Finally threaded my beads onto a leather thong.

One tip - put a couple of drops of Dettol or similar in your mush so nunus don't eat your hard work. It's fun and I guess you could even do it in a matchbox abode like ours.

Love and thanks to you all again.
Bee

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.