LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Dougie - bliptogether # 3

Here is another willing poser as it were. In fact my enthusiasm for the subject of bliptogether and ongoing charm had my fellow cyclists queuing up to be blipped.
I've chosen Dougie, a real gentleman and gentle giant who was the most colourfully dressed and fitted beautifully into my square.

I joined the group at their lunch stop in Linlithgow on my way back from a hasty train hop to the Apple shop in Glasgow. I was failing to get any cellular 3G connection on my new I-phone and couldn't work out why. The guy in the Apple shop was very helpful and got it all sorted out. No-one at Vodafone had indicated that backing up the new phone from the the old one which was on o2 would result in no cellular data being forwarded. Pretty obvious really, but unfortunately not to me. But there you are, you learn something new everyday even at my age.

In case anyone should be interested, nobody in my bookgroup thought much of Rupert Brooke in our read, 'The Great Lover' by Jill Dawson. However we did enjoy the hostess's almond cake. It was simply delicious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.