Those who can...

Meet Mrs Hanton. Can you guess who Mrs Hanton is and how she figures in our lives?

You might get a wee clue from the background of the picture but Mrs Hanton is Bethany's nursery teacher and she agreed to do a bliptogether entry for me.

I can remember from the very first day and subsequent days including helping with a library trip, how impressed I was and still am with the way they apply learning for the children who start here from the age of three.

For example, when they arrive in the morning they have to pick their own name card from a board full of them and transfer it to a sort of 'signed in' board. A simple wee thing but it is essentially teaching the kids to recognize their own name and introduce the concept of the written word. I've seen countless examples of such things on my occasional visits and it impresses me greatly everytime.

Thank you Mrs Hanton and if you'd like to get a flavour of the bliptogether project, you can see my 4 entries holding hands here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.