BEDRAGGLED

Got up late - as usual. Then spent some time on the internet booking theatre tickets. The brochure for Spring 2015 at The Theatre Royal in Newcastle is out and booking opened today. I have booked tickets for To Kill a Mockingbird and Dead Simple ( based on the Peter James book ) which are in May and The Importance of Being Earnest ( starring David Suchet ) and Oklahoma which are on next June. Cost £113 in total. You have to pay £1.45 booking fee for EACH ticket - a bit extortionate.

Then I phoned the dentist for an appointment. A filling had come off one of my front teeth. The receptionist asked me if I was in any pain. I said " It comes and goes ". I should have said " Yes - terrible pain constantly ". If I had said that I might have got an earlier appointment than Monday. Its not too bad really just a dull ache all the time and I'm taking paracetamol.

Then my daughter phoned and we had a chat while she was on her lunchtime walk. Weather was lovely in Brentford.

I had intended going to Newcastle to pick up some train tickets I had booked yesterday but time was pushing on and I knew I had to get home by 5pm to watch the football. And it was raining heavily - and getting worse by the minute. So I just stayed at home.

I have watched the match between Germany and France and now its Brazil V Colombia.

Took this shot this afternoon of a poor drenched blue tit. Sums up the weather perfectly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.