Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Happy Birthday, United States!

I know, its the third hummingbird blip in a row. But this image was the one that spoke to me today - the bee balm reminds me of fireworks and the feisty little hummer reminds me of courage and joy. And, since I'm feeling a huge amount of joy today...well, this had to be it.

Hubs finally got home around 1:30 this morning - his flight was delayed out of Tampa due to Hurricane Arthur, but at least he made it! It was sheer joy to wake up next to him this morning. It makes me realize all over again how much I dislike living apart right now. We've been talking about that very thing today ... We've spent the day in our own little cocoon of "us" - not really doing anything in particular, but just being together.

Tonight, our neighbors are coming over for dinner - cedar planked salmon, fresh corn, asparagus and some tomatillo salsa that I made today (new recipe...) Some wine to wash it down...

The day started very rainy and stormy so I didn't get much time outside. I did grab a few wet-bird shots in between showers. My alternative for today is this soaking wet blue jay, juggling a peanut .When the fun finally put in an appearance late this afternoon, I dashed out for a few pics. I posted 5 shots on Flickr, starting here with a yakking hummer.

And now, off to attend to dinner!

Happy July 4th! And Happy Friday.

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.