75 days to go

It was a soaking wet morning in Taynuilt where I delivered some leaflets and spoke to some voters, as part of the campaign for the current Oban North by-election. It was still very wet at Kilmartin where I visited the wonderful museum and had lunch but by the time I finished my surgery in Lochgilphead in the late afternoon the clouds were lifting.

On the way to Tayvallich I stopped at the Crinan Canal in time to see this boat coming through one of the locks . It is the most perfectly situated water way and one day I intend to sail along it.

After a good YES meeting in the lovely village of Tayvallich I had to drive the 75 miles home (& having been away for over 12 hours) very apprehensive about a possible road closure and a long diversion as there had been a serious accident on the A83 earlier. Fortunately the road was open.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.