Orla & Conor

By OrlaConor

Am I doing it right?

I was very perplexed as to why Mum and Auntie Katie stood me up against a wall in Gran and Papa's house and held my hands out. They seemed very keen on me standing up, but I wanted to sit down. Mum said it has something to do with something called bliptogether and that Orchid had asked specially if I would be joining in. Sounds like fun, I love a party!

I have started to say bye-bye now. We gave Auntie Katie a lift home tonight. When Dad pulled into her street and she took her seatbelt off, I knew that meant it was time for her to get out of the car and I said "bye-bye Tatie".

I went to see the doctor today because I have a rattly chest. He says I have a little infection in my windpipe, but that all babies get them and I am fine. I proved that on the way home by shouting constantly at Mum and Dad and interrupting their conversation. I think it's very rude of them to talk to each other in the front and ignore me in the back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.